Awards Committee


See PTG Organizational Policies 

  1. Award committee members shall be the six most recent Golden Hammer award recipients. [19-121]
  2. If a chapter nominates an Awards Committee member to receive an award, the Awards Committee member must either resign from the Awards Committee or decline the nomination.
  3. This committee shall complete its work by March 31 of each year. The person(s) honored shall be recognized at the following Annual Convention.
  • The Awards Committee is not required to select recipients for the Hall of Fame or the Crowl-Travis Member of Note. 
  • The Committee shall complete the selections of award recipients on or before March 31 and forward the names of the award recipients to the Home Office on or before April 15. The Committee shall include photos of the Hall of Fame recipient(s) when possible. 
  • After selection by the Committee, the names of the award recipients shall remain secret until announced at the PTG Convention except as necessary to organize the awards presentation ceremony. 
  • The Committee shall write a short essay about each award recipient, giving details of the contributions each has made to PTG. These shall be submitted to the PTG Home Office on or before May 1. An essay written about each Hall of Fame recipient will be entered into the Hall of Fame book along with a photo of the recipient.
  • Report on progress to the PTG Board of Directors upon request.


Rick Baldassin, RPT, Chair
Nick Gravagne, RPT
Elizabeth Ward, RPT
Don Mannino, RPT
Steve Brady, RPT
Delwin Fandrich, RPT

There are no new announcements to display.

Award Nomination

Submit nominations by December 31 to or:

Rick Baldassin, RPT
PTG Awards Committee
441 W. 12300 South, #A500
Draper, UT 84020

Download Fillable Form